aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/meta/recipes-devtools/ruby
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* ruby: upgrade to 2.3.1Edwin Plauchu2016-11-302-3/+5
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Edwin Plauchu <edwin.plauchu.camacho@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* ruby: obey LDFLAGS for the link of librubyChristopher Larson2016-05-142-1/+30
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Christopher Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* ruby: Upgrade to 2.2.5Khem Raj2016-05-131-6/+2
| | | | | | | | This is latest in 2.2 series, helps with compile using clang Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* ruby: break out ri-docs and rdoc into separate packagesIoan-Adrian Ratiu2016-02-181-2/+11
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | The ri (Ruby Interactive) documentation for the Ruby standard library consumes a significant amount of space on disk. It is useful to developers, but is usually not necessary for users who just want to run applications written in Ruby. Break it out into a separate package so Ruby can be installed without it. Also break out the rdoc documentation generator in its own package. Signed-off-by: Ben Shelton <ben.shelton@ni.com> Signed-off-by: Ioan-Adrian Ratiu <adrian.ratiu@ni.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* meta: more removals of redunant FILES_${PN}-dbgRoss Burton2015-12-161-5/+0
| | | | | | | In some recipes overly-split -dbg packages were merged into PN-dbg. Unless there's a very good reason, recipes should have a single -dev and -dbg package. Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* ruby-native: Depend on openssl-nativeKhem Raj2015-12-011-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | This dependency is floating otherwise, It races against openssl-native and when openssl config does not match with openssl on build host the build fails occasionally x86_64-linux/usr/include/openssl/ripemd.h:70:4: error: #error RIPEMD is disabled. # error RIPEMD is disabled. Change-Id: I5ff6d8f058ff99c64ad4dc7c0377724071003ae6 Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* ruby: add a recipe from meta-rubyAlexander Kanavin2015-09-113-0/+93
Ruby is required to build webkit. Use trim_version() to build the major release, and remove redundant S assignment (RB). Signed-off-by: Alexander Kanavin <alexander.kanavin@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>