path: root/oe-init-build-env
diff options
authorArmin Kuster <akuster@mvista.com>2016-09-28 16:42:35 -0700
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>2016-10-06 08:47:59 +0100
commit4662af3256d6f373e2071047b8a845361188e878 (patch)
tree14622e7d33a68571777be3ced2d4cb64a30454a2 /oe-init-build-env
parentf5213870101ab57eb6303290c57935aed40cd9c4 (diff)
tzdata: update to 2016g
LICENSE md5sum changed do to rewording some text not released to the license. see https://github.com/eggert/tz/commit/8c143a2b65fdfd43a7911be6fdb700c9c4553f58 Changes to future time stamps Turkey switched from EET/EEST (+02/+03) to permanent +03, effective 2016-09-07. (Thanks to Burak AYDIN.) Use "+03" rather than an invented abbreviation for the new time. New leap second 2016-12-31 23:59:60 UTC as per IERS Bulletin C 52. (Thanks to Tim Parenti.) Changes to past time stamps For America/Los_Angeles, spring-forward transition times have been corrected from 02:00 to 02:01 in 1948, and from 02:00 to 01:00 in 1950-1966. For zones using Soviet time on 1919-07-01, transitions to UT-based time were at 00:00 UT, not at 02:00 local time. The affected zones are Europe/Kirov, Europe/Moscow, Europe/Samara, and Europe/Ulyanovsk. (Thanks to Alexander Belopolsky.) Changes to past and future time zone abbreviations The Factory zone now uses the time zone abbreviation -00 instead of a long English-language string, as -00 is now the normal way to represent an undefined time zone. Several zones in Antarctica and the former Soviet Union, along with zones intended for ships at sea that cannot use POSIX TZ strings, now use numeric time zone abbreviations instead of invented or obsolete alphanumeric abbreviations. The affected zones are Antarctica/Casey, Antarctica/Davis, Antarctica/DumontDUrville, Antarctica/Mawson, Antarctica/Rothera, Antarctica/Syowa, Antarctica/Troll, Antarctica/Vostok, Asia/Anadyr, Asia/Ashgabat, Asia/Baku, Asia/Bishkek, Asia/Chita, Asia/Dushanbe, Asia/Irkutsk, Asia/Kamchatka, Asia/Khandyga, Asia/Krasnoyarsk, Asia/Magadan, Asia/Omsk, Asia/Sakhalin, Asia/Samarkand, Asia/Srednekolymsk, Asia/Tashkent, Asia/Tbilisi, Asia/Ust-Nera, Asia/Vladivostok, Asia/Yakutsk, Asia/Yekaterinburg, Asia/Yerevan, Etc/GMT-14, Etc/GMT-13, Etc/GMT-12, Etc/GMT-11, Etc/GMT-10, Etc/GMT-9, Etc/GMT-8, Etc/GMT-7, Etc/GMT-6, Etc/GMT-5, Etc/GMT-4, Etc/GMT-3, Etc/GMT-2, Etc/GMT-1, Etc/GMT+1, Etc/GMT+2, Etc/GMT+3, Etc/GMT+4, Etc/GMT+5, Etc/GMT+6, Etc/GMT+7, Etc/GMT+8, Etc/GMT+9, Etc/GMT+10, Etc/GMT+11, Etc/GMT+12, Europe/Kaliningrad, Europe/Minsk, Europe/Samara, Europe/Volgograd, and Indian/Kerguelen. For Europe/Moscow the invented abbreviation MSM was replaced by +05, whereas MSK and MSD were kept as they are not our invention and are widely used. Changes to zone names Rename Asia/Rangoon to Asia/Yangon, with a backward compatibility link. (Thanks to David Massoud.) (From OE-Core rev: d1341aeda6d9fa5d7f13afabadae60a6fc295b87) Signed-off-by: Armin Kuster <akuster@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Armin Kuster <akuster808@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'oe-init-build-env')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions